How do you identify a Benefic and malefic planet?

How do you identify a Benefic and malefic planet?

The functional benefic and malefic nature is calculated through the ascendant, not the Moon. For Aries Lagna, the functional benefic are Mars, Sun, Jupiter, and Moon. Mars is the Lagna Lord, which is always seen as a benefic. The Sun rules the 5th House of Poorva Punta Sthana, and Jupiter rules the 9th House of luck.

What are the malefic houses?

In Vedic Astrology, the malefic houses are considered to be ‘dusthana’ and are House VI, House VIII and House XII, as well as House II, House III and House XI.

What is Atmakaraka in astrology?

So Atmakaraka is the significator of desire for a particular soul. Sun is the general atmakaraka for all, but the planet with highest degree in your natal chart is considered as your personal Atmakaraka. The planet with the highest degree carries a wisdom you achieved through all your past births.

READ ALSO:   Who is the legal guardian of a child after divorce?

What happens if the Atmakaraka is weak or strong?

If the Atmakaraka is strong, then the other karakas in the chart will give good results, and the weaker planets will not give their adverse results fully. If the Atmakaraka is weak, then even if there are strong planets in the chart they will not fully give their beneficial effects.

What are the benefits of having Mars as Atmakaraka?

A person with Mars as Atmakaraka can convert his temperament from anger to ahmisa or non-violence, prescribed by Mercury. Individuals with benefic Atmakarakas when placed well will have better opportunities in life and will be in a position perform good deeds for the greater good.

What is the significance of retrograde Atmakaraka?

Retrograde Atmakaraka generally signifies some very deep rooted unfulfilled desire from not only past birth but from several births. But Rahu as Atmakaraka Planet is also a very good for spiritual growth. If the Atmakaraka Planet is the King, Amatyakaraka is the Minister of the Horoscope.