Guidelines

Why are my photos appearing on another iPhone?

Why are my photos appearing on another iPhone?

You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud. You are using the same iCloud ID and are sharing photos via Photostream. You need to either use separate iCloud IDs or turn off Photos in iCloud.

Are photos linked to Apple ID?

iCloud Photos uploads all of your photos and videos to iCloud and keeps them up to date across your devices. If you use another device with the same Apple ID that has only My Photo Stream turned on, photos that you take on that device upload only to My Photo Stream.

READ ALSO:   What was the serpent in rise of Skywalker?

How do I remove a second Apple ID from my iPhone?

How to Remove Your Apple ID from Your iPhone

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  3. Next, tap iTunes & App Store.
  4. Then tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen.
  5. Next, tap View Apple ID.
  6. Then tap Remove this Device.
  7. Tap the back button to go back to your Apple ID page.

Can 2 Apple IDs share an iPhone?

Not many people are aware of this, but it is possible to sign in and use multiple Apple IDs on an iPhone or iPad. You can log in and set up multiple Apple IDs on an iOS device from the Settings app, and use them for different purposes like contacts, email, notes, bookmarks, etc.

Why are my pictures showing up on someone else’s phone?

Your android phone has been registered with your boyfriend gmail Id. And if we forgotten to untick the syncing of photos with google photos. Whenever you stored a pic on your mobile it will upload to his google photos account and one copy will store there. This is called backing up of photos.

READ ALSO:   What do universities look for in a computer science student?

Why are my husbands photos showing up on my iPhone?

His phone must be signed into your iCloud account. Check Settings>iCloud. If the same ID appears on both phones, you are sharing the same account, and therefore the same photo stream. To stop this, he need to be on a different iCloud account.

Does changing Apple ID remove photos?

The photos in your camera roll will not be removed, when you sign out of your AppleID. But you have to make sure, that you really have not been storing photos in iCloud. After a system update, iCloud Photos may have become enabled, without you noticing it.

How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID 2020?

Short answer is you can’t have both. By sharing an Apple ID, you are the same person using 2 different devices. Your phones are behaving as designed.

Can Family Sharing see my photos?

Actually a Shared Family photo album is a feature of Family Sharing. Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

READ ALSO:   What ethnicity has the shortest height?

How do I stop my iPhone from sharing Photos?

Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad. Scroll down and tap Photos. Toggle the Shared Albums switch off.